What’s caught my eye lately…

Take a look!

Here is a wish list of bedroom decor that has caught my eye recently. These items would be a terrific addition and look fantastic in any room and also tie in great with its look and feel.

I would love to see these items in my room someday! 

First is this stepladder from Ikea. Scrolling through the Ikea app, I wouldn’t have paid much attention to this item. This is until I noticed it in a room tour from a YouTuber I subscribe to called Deligracy. What she has done with it was fashion it as a bedside table that she now uses to hold her novels and rest her iPhone on. This is a unique and creative idea which I think looks spectacular!         Untitledm k mkm
Another item which I really like the look of is this faux sheepskin rug, also from Ikea. I’ve seen this type of rug in a lot of posts on Tumblr and I think it’s a great staple that can make any room feel super soft & cosy in the winter and cool & fresh in the summer. It’s a timeless design piece which I think looks very classy and chic. I would love to have this at the side of my bed so I could get to feel it every morning between my toes!

s-l1000

The final item on my wish list is a Himalayan salt lamp. I would really love to have a lamp like this on my desk or dresser as it gives off such a warm and cosy glow! As well as this, a Himalayan salt lamp creates positive minerals & energy within the room it is placed and helps to purify indoor air. This soft orange hue would create a calm ambience and relaxed mood similar to if you were sitting by candlelight or a campfire.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

“Style is a way to say who you are without having to speak”

-Rachel Zoe

Leave a Reply

